Skip to main content

Coordination Team

Fausto Galmarini - Chairman EUR

Fausto Galmarini, Assifact


Fausto Galmarini, Chairman of Assifact, the Italian Association for Factoring, was elected as Chairman of the EUF on 4 April 2022 in Rome. Galmarini has been working in the banking and credit sector in Italy assuming various managerial responsibilities. He has been active in the factoring Industry for more than 20 years and is currently the Head of Institutional Relations at Banca Sistema SpA, Italy. Previously, Mr. Galmarini was Vice-Chairman of EUF since 2018.

In his professional career he worked for 25 years in San Paolo Group (now IntesaSan Paolo Group) assuming various managerial responsibilities (Branch Manager, Regional Manager, Chief lending officer), then in BancaPopolare di Milano and in Cariverona as Head of Credit and Corporate.

From 1999 until 2010 he operated as Senior Manager for Unicredit Group (Head of Large Corporate Division, Head of Credit and Risk Management, C.E.O. of Unicredit Factoring). In the same period, Fausto was a Board Member of the main Italian Banks of Unicredit Group, Deputy Chairman of Factor Bank –Austria, Deputy Chairman of Unicredit Bulbank-Bulgaria as well as Supervisory Board Member of Bank Pekao-Poland. From 2010 until 2016 Galmarini was Chairman and C.E.O. of. Beta Skye SpA (then Beta Stepstone SpA), a factoring company owned by Fortress Group and merged into Banca Sistema in 2017. 

Professor Vincenzo Farina - EUF Coordinator

Professor Vincenzo Farina

EUF Coordinator

Professor Vincenzo Farina is Associate Professor of Financial Markets and Institutions in the Department of Management and Law at the University of Rome Tor Vergata and Adjunct Professor of Financial Management and Financial Markets in the Department of Finance at Bocconi University.

He is member of scientific board and director of the Banking and Finance track of the PhD in Management at University of Rome Tor Vergata.

His research has been published in Journal of Banking & Finance, European Financial Management, European Management Review, Applied Financial Economics, and Corporate Governance, among others.

Executive Committee

AssociationEXCOM Representative

Carlos García Casas


Vice Chair, Vitor GRACA


Solenne LEPAGE


Chairman , Fausto GALMARINI


Vice Chair, Magdalena WESSEL